How to stop other people posting on Your Facebook Timeline


Some people wonder why people post on his /her timeline and will suggest deleting Facebook, the social network still boasts more than two billion users. Even if a huge portion of them leave, your Timeline isn’t suddenly going to become an empty bliss where no one tries to tag or interact with you.

Meaning, your Timeline is still going to be inundated with posts not your own. If you want to keep some control over your Facebook wall, it’s essential t to know how to stop other people from posting on it.


Here is the possible way to do so 

How to Stop Others Posting on Your Timeline

Only you and your friends can post on your timeline. To prevent your friends from posting on your timeline

you need to enter your account settings and tweak a few things. Just follow the instructions below.

1. Click on the arrow in the upper right-hand corner of your Facebook home screen.

2. In the drop-down menu, click on Settings.

3. Using the panel on the left-hand side of the screen, navigate to the Timeline and Tagging section.

4. Scroll down and locate Timeline > Who can post on your timeline.

5. Click on Edit.

6.To lockdown your timeline, choose Only Me.



Note: Your friends will still be able to comment on any post they can see (ex: a photo you share on your timeline that includes them in the audience).


No comments

Powered by Blogger.